Advisory Board

The TORP Advisory Board was established at the beginning of the project. Represented on the board are active independent oil and gas operators, service companies, consultants, regulatory, and academic entities.

The board has been active throughout the program and has offered guidance in such areas as the development of oil recovery conferences held every other year in Wichita, and in planning the research program and field demonstration projects. This group meets twice a year and members include:

Alan Byrnes

Patrick Canaday, GORE Oil Company

Lance Cole, Society of Exploration Geologists (SEG)

Ed Cross, KIOGA

Jeff Dale, Verde Oil Co.

John O. Farmer III, John O. Farmer, Inc.

Dylan Klaus, Vess Oil Co.

Richard Pancake, Mack Energy

Dan Pender

J.T. Portwood, Eclipse IOR Services

Nick Powell, Colt Energy

Linda Poyser, Shell E & P (retired)

Randy Prater, Polymer Services

Rodney Reynolds, Berexco

Steve Stanfield, Consolidated Oil Well Services, Inc.

Anthony Walton, KU Geology Dept.

Dana Wreath, Berexco

David Zornes, Conoco/Phillips (retired)