Advisory Board

The TORP Advisory Board was established at the beginning of the project. Represented on the board are active independent oil and gas operators, service companies, consultants, regulatory, and academic entities.

The board has been active throughout the program and has offered guidance in such areas as the development of oil recovery conferences held every other year in Wichita and in planning the research program and field demonstration projects. This group meets twice a year and members include:

  • Dana Wreath, Berexco
  • Don Green, University of Kansas
  • Nick Powell, Colt Energy
  • David Mohrbacher, Independent Consultant
  • Kevin Lafferty, Lagoon Water Midstream
  • Colby Arnold, Chesapeake
  • Gary Gould, Blackstone
  • Lanny Schoeling, NeoTEK Energy Inc.